You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using Our Stored Food & Supplies: A Diary Of Real Prepping Usage After Losing Employment

in #prepping7 years ago (edited)

What a great idea your challenges are @joewantsfreedom! (By the way I want freedom too)... I had a look at your sleeping challenge albeit briefly for now (will look in more detail later on after chores) and the whole concept appeals to me. In fact the sleeping thing we already do now and then. We also take cold showers sometimes. The discomfort keeps you in a little condition to deal with adversity if it's thrown upon you. Anyway, on my last birthday my wife and I slept on the floor in front of the open fireplace in our last home. It was novel and I really enjoyed the flickering light, the crackling sounds and of course the warmth. The floor didn't bother us!

Sort:  

That actually sounds like a perfect evening to me :). Nice birthday present.

And I'm glad you like the challenges. Let me know if you give it a go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66