Prepping- Medical Supplies doesn't have to be expensive!

in #prepping7 years ago

Today I went to my local IMG_1347.PNG

Stocking up on medical supplies doesn't have to be expensive. Unless you want NAME BRAND EVERYTHING then I highly suggest checking out Dollar Tree (DT), Ollies, or Dollar General for meds and bandages. They have a huge selection of medications at DT. Sometimes they will even get in an overstock of name brand items. Today they had Theraflu, Aleve, and Zantac. I mainly stocked up on the MucusDM. It expires in 2 years, cost $1, has 24 pills, and works GREAT!
IMG_3270.JPG

The bandages section was slim pickings but I grabbed a few self stick tape for Charlie and more triple antibiotic ointment.
IMG_3269.JPG

It's also a great place to purchase matches, lighters, and can openers for your food preps. Next time your in town check out the Dollar Tree to see what they have to offer.

Thanks for reading 😊
BE SMART BE PREPARED BE READY 🇺🇸

Sort:  

I love dollar tree! ! I'll have to look at the meds section closer next time.

AMEN! We got some stuff like meds and what not from the 88 cents bin at wal last week. When we where ring it up. It come up for 10 cents each. So My wife got as much s she could. We gave some to the boys home down the road and the rest we will keep and make smaller packs out of.. Resteemed!! love this post thanks..

I'm going to Walmart today I'm gonna check out their selection.
Thanks 🤗

Great post , don't know if you are aware but you can order bulk quantities on line and have it shipped directly to the store and pick it up from there . Also some Dollar Trees carry boxed high heat pasteurized milk with a one year shelf life. Keep Prepping!!!!

I did not know that! Thanks! I looked for the milk but ours doesn't carry it. Admiral Preparedness from YouTube did a video on it.

Awesome post! Can't go wrong picking through dollar tree. You can find some great deals there to really help with your preps. Thanks for the post @mylilhomesteadsteemit comment-01.png

Thanks! Definitely following you! Love your logo!

Thanks, it's kind of a new take on it because originally our logo was just the campfire and preppers unlimited, but since I've been messing around on adobe illustrator making t-shirt designs for amazon I decided to play around with our logo a little bit! Glad you like it.

We have gotten a lot from Dollar tree. Its a good place to get a lot of things.

Same here. Most of my home has DT supplies, etc
Even some of our decor is from crafts I've made from DT items

Before purchasing any medical supplies, make sure you know where you can acquire them so you don't get ripped off or end up with a defective gadget. This is a significant issue, but fortunately, I discovered a resource that contains reviews on such businesses; for example, I discovered a thorough liberator medical phone number . I hope I was able to assist someone and that it was helpful in learning what you require.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74