You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prepping Part 1 - Prepping Before Prepping Was Cool

in #prepping6 years ago

I go grocery shopping once a month. At the beginning of the month it's feast...by the end of the month we're scraping around with peanut butter and crackers. Don't get me wrong, we never ever have gone without. It really comes down to the anxiety of leaving the house and never wanting to go grocery shopping. Plus money does dwindle by the end of the month. I wish I had the storage and the extra dough to "put up" for times when things are lean. This month is going to be lean for us.
Thanks for the article!

Sort:  

Variety is important in enjoying meals. I remember a time when it was mac-n-cheese or nothin' for a little while! 😲 Hopefully my next prepping post can help you out with some tips on building a food storage and where to keep it. I've had to get creative with where to store it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49