You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [VIDEO] Just some thoughts on Gold and Silver for TEOTWAWKI

in #prepping7 years ago

I saw the video shared in the Liberty Professionals chat, thanks to @Liberty-minded. Always love to hear perspectives on pm's, long time silver bug myself. I hate to admit that I sold a bit, but in hindsight it was smart because I can buy it at half the price now. Got a metal detector instead of spending a bunch on metals - paid for itself on one visit to a baseball field..lol it's addicting.

I agree with your point in video, we are all pretty limited as to what we can allocate for precious metals unless we have tremendous disposable income. When you don't have a ton of eggs, it's wise to spread them out. I still think that having a valuable skill set is worth more than any tangible asset. People trade tangible goods for service that they cannot achieve themselves..

I'm waiting on a plumber to get here now. Have a leak and some hot water heater issues, so I'm standing here with cash in hand, waiting for a skilled professional. I've built homes and have done construction in many capacities, but plumbing is not a skill of mine. After I fork over this cash today, bet your ass I'm watching some plumbing tutorials on yt tonight 😆

STEEM On! 🔥🚀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54