My Woodworking Tool Score!!!

in #prepping7 years ago

I've been conversing with @Marxrab here on Steemit about a table he wants to build, and I asked him what tools he has. Anyhow I told him I'd share a video about a fantastic score on some woodworking tools I recently made. If you are into such things, or just want to be able to build things on your Homestead It might be helpful to know what some of the tools you might find at a garage sale or auction are, what they're called, or maybe a hint of what they are used for. If you are into Prepping, you will note that all of the tools here (Except the band saw) can be used without any grid power.

Anyhow, I hope you enjoy it, and appreciate your follow / upvotes.

Sort:  

I'm actually a she lol. :)
I had a lot of nice power tools but not anymore. Jigsaw, circular saw, drill, and some other odds and ends. I hired a handyman to help remodel my house last summer when I was pregnant. I was very sick at the time and and couldn't keep my eye on him and he stole my saws and drill. I'm working on trying to replace them. Right now I've replaced the drill and jigsaw.

Having tools stolen really sucks! None of them are cheap to replace.

Ohh sorry.... I was thinking derivative of Mark. Hang in there, you'll get them over time. took me 2 yrs to save up for my Table saw.

have you put your tools to work yet if so what did you make or fix ? @marxrab if you still have that chaps number and name ya might want to give folks in your area a heads up on his five finger discount shopping :O hope you get those tool replaced by the time the wee one is two :)

The Guy was about 90 @Freaky. He was getting rid of his life's collection, I bought him out, and he doesn't have any more. He built his house many years ago, I got to see inside. The whole thing was full of beautifully carved trim.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65100.88
ETH 3526.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36