You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It Can Change In A Flash

in #prepping7 years ago

One of these days I plan to be in a place where I can go off grid forever if needed. For now though I plan for about a month. I'd be without most electricity during that month too, but at least I'd be fed and secure.

I've been without tap water for 10 days before, and our street where I live now has lost power for 9 days due to a winter storm. Everyone should at least prepare for those situations. They are very common!

Sort:  

Most definitely! Everyone should have water, food, first aid supplies on hand. I don't desire to live off grid (at least in this Oklahoma heat) but should it happen, I want every advantage possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13