Shotgun Primers - DIY Re-manufactured - ENCOREsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #prepping7 years ago (edited)

Hello folks,
Please excuse my rehashed reposting of a topic that I think could be very useful to my new followers (in the survival, security, prepping realm).

I made this video as an educational tool to allow the re-manufacturing of shotgun primers for home security alarm mines. Apart from a small selection of tools, all you'll need are some safety or strike anywhere matches, toy gun roll caps, nail lacquer/varnish and a sheet of paper.


I hope you steem meisters found this short but informative post very helpful.

Cheers,
Robster

footer2.png

Sort:  

Cool video, now that have made tgis one, you need to make one about making the mines, we all cant think ahead like that and i am curious how it would work.

Hi, I've never got around to making a mine mechanism. Once I'd successfully remanufactured the spent primers I kinda lost some interest and moved onto the next project.

You could refit the primer into a spent 12g shell and use commercial mines or I think sensibleprepper (or his sootch00 channel) used primers set into a wooden mouse trap.

We did this at home as kids. My older cousin taught us how. I completely forgot about it. This video definitely brings back amazing memories.

Glad to help realizing your old memories :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66