You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You can't live without water

in #prepping7 years ago

I've been using several of those plastic water "carboys" for storing water since I started doing that last year. I think I have 3 or 4 of the 5 gallon ones and a couple of the 4 gallon ones, one of which I've never opened. I originally got them to use as secondary fermentors for my wine making efforts, but I realized that I had more of them than I needed for making wine, so I filled them with tap water and put them in a corner of the basement.
I really should invest in a good water filter to filter rain water if I needed to do that. There's a lot of water sources here where I live, but they all would need filtering to make them potable.

Sort:  

I'm not familiar with a "carboy". What is that?

It's one of the names for those big jugs that you see upside down on top of a water dispenser. They are round and have a narrow neck. You can get them full of water from places like walmart. Wine makers and beer brewers generally use the glass ones, but the plastic ones are what you normally see for sale full of drinking water.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74