You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Steps to Get Started Prepping

in #prepping7 years ago

Very interesting. I prep but not for the SHTF type prepping. As far as bugging out goes, I don't think there is much that would cause me to bug out except maybe my house being on fire, then I might have no choice if I cannot get the fire out. What do you consider a "long term" to be. How much of a food/water supply would you store up for long term? I up-voted, and re-steemed, as well as followed. Looking forward to reading or seeing more. Thanks!

Sort:  

For the most part I've gotten away from the whole "sky is falling" type stuff, but it depends on what you consider to be SHTF. I'm a cancer survivor, so I consider that a personal SHTF because it changed my life forever and it was a very difficult situation. I'd say anything close to a year would be considered long term. I only store about 3-4 months worth of food and water, but I have the skills, tools and knowledge to resupply if needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61