You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tarp Shelter - Paracord Vs Bungees

in #preppers6 years ago

If you're focusing on bugging out, this podcast episode's for you:

"Prep Innawoods"

Now, the guys on this podcast are self-identified alt-right: this means they have a favorite set of bad words and mean things. You'll hear that if you listen to any other episode.

But in the above-linked one, the mean things are minimal and subtle. You might not pick up on any of them, which is a blessing :) Instead, you'll hear the guys critique an equipment list posted on 4chan's /k/ board.

At least one of the guys - I'm thinking of "League of the North" - has a lot of experience with bushcraft. The host, "Axe In The Deep," has the right attitude for facing a real SHTF event.

I mention this podcast in part because they discussed the rope-vs-paracord issue, and in part because I was going to make a post of my own about it: I dropped it 'cos I realized I didn't have enough experience to evaluate it. You sound like you do.

Sort:  

Thanks man... Nothing really offends me, ive heard and seen a lot of things lol.
Bugging Out is never a prefered option for me. My philosophy is:
'Only bug out when your place of residence is no longer viable/liveable'.
Will surely check them out - thanks dude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61757.84
ETH 2985.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48