You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Something Out of Nothing: Cooking Post Apocalypse

in #preppercookoff6 years ago (edited)

Wow, cool story. You have such a talent for combining fiction and Australianism--if that is the right term. I love that they made vegan food, well minus the ghee, but hey, it's an apocalypse.

Sort:  

Yes, I think even vegans would make small exceptions if they were going to die of starvation @choogirl. Thankyou for the writing compliment -- I do think it's important to write from the landscape you're living in and I think Australia is worth writing about. Besides, I absolutely love the Aussie gothic, as you know, so that does tend to seep into my posts.... xxx

I was really pleased that the vegan potato cakes worked, to be honest!!! xx

Yes, more Australian gothic. I loved that other story you wrote.

💛💛💛💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64526.07
ETH 3116.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55