You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌽 🥘 🍗Prepper Cook-Off Challenge #3 - Over 50 STEEM in Prizes!😅 🤢 🤮

in #preppercookoff6 years ago (edited)

I never considered the bugs actually. I think for this challenge I will stick to the plants and fungus's only but I will ask for feedback for future challenges if people want to include bugs.

There were a few reasons why I decided not to include animals. One was to be more inclusive and also because hunting, trapping and fishing restrictions can vary considerably from different regions and countries and sometimes also requires licenses.

You can still include meat or dairy with your single storable item you are allowed to add if you want.

Sort:  

I think including bugs and grubs is a great idea! I'm not convinced I will do it, but knowing our options is important!

Sorry I'm so late in replying. I'll keep bugs in mind for future challenges. Although I am certainly not keen on eating any I would if I had to.

Any inclination to give this challenge a shot?

I'm in the middle of a city and struggle to get out to forage at the moment, so probably not this time. I even missed getting to the elder tree to find flowers this year... Sorry.
But this is a great challenge!

No problem there will be more challenges and they don't always involve foraging. Thanks for the interest and support!

It's OK, I was just having a bit of fun. Many people would be surprised at what you can eat. Really, I don't blame you on the animals. There are so many ways that could go wrong in a hurry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61890.63
ETH 3411.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50