More support for Preppers, Survivalists, and Homesteaders on Steemit

in #prepper7 years ago (edited)

I do apologize to everyone for not yet doing a formal introduction to this community on Steemit yet, but I will be doing so soon, hopefully within a few days.

In the mean time I wanted to share something that I just started, to offer my support to the prepping community here on Steemit

For years, we have been curating content for preppers, since long before anyone knew what a prepper was. We've done this on several survival websites including but not limited to http://Preppers.org

Preppers2.jpg

Preppers.org happens to be an RSS newsfeed site for many survival, preparedness, and sustainable living blogs. For the last several years, however, it has sort of been on "autopilot". There isn't a whole lot you have to do once an RSS feed is up and running. But in the blogosphere there are always new blogs coming online, and old blogs that shut down for whatever reason, and so therefore the site has been in major need of some updates.

Since joining Steemit, I've discovered some newfound motivation to dust it off and start revitalizing it like it once was.

You will notice on the Preppers.org homepage, if you scroll down you will see 3 Steemit categories. Steemit Preppers, Steemit Homsteaders, and Steemit Survival

I have recently discovered the RSS feeds that are published on Streemian.com. I will start incorporating those RSS feeds into the website.

If you notice up in the menu bar, there is a tab for Steemit. That tab links to this page: http://preppers.org/steemit-preppers/

I can add RSS feeds that link to individual Steemit member's posts as you can see with the three examples. I'm not sure how I'm going to organize or categorize that page, or even keep it updated with new people as there are so many Prepper and Homesteading bloggers on Steemit and that number will continue to grow.

If you have ideas, let me know.

Thanks!

Don't forget to use the #preppers hashtag in your posts. This will help us to discover your content to upvote and resteem.

Share your Steemit Posts on Facebook here so that others can upvote you. https://www.facebook.com/groups/steemitpreppers

Want to find more preppers to follow? We follow every homesteader, survivalist, and prepper we find. Go here to meet others.

You can also find an extensive list created by @pennsif

DQmW4xLDA6CqyobasCR39fR2ugKtYPAQn2ZbckxaEFENc2T_1680x8400.png

Get Your Preppers Badge Here

Sort:  

Thank you for the #prepper hashtag reminder. My hands automatically type in prepping. Same thing with homestead... I tend to type homestead and am trying to re-train myself - sometimes hashtags can be hard to determine which will reach more people and members.

Thanks for the list. Have added more to my follow list :)

Thanks for the mentions. A very useful site you have there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69