Sort:  

I'd say not long.

The easy to get to natural resources will be hunted and fished out rather quickly, but the more remote,sparsely populated regions should last for months, maybe years.

Not long....after the alligators are all gone, I fear people where I live will start eating each other :o(

Beautiful property man :o)

Michael

Don't underestimate how desperate people will act! Some people are actually worse than alligators....

Agreed. I live in South Florida so it's not a pleasant thought being trapped here when the lights go out.

Yes, agreed, but you do have some things going for you. 1) You have a long growing season, so if you survive a grid-down event you can grow a supply of food. 2) The extreme heat and humidity could potentially kill off millions of people rather quickly, so if you understand how to regulate your core body temperature then you'll be way ahead of other people in your mortal race for survival.

I'm putting together a comprehensive survival course which I'll be posting for free sometime in July... It deals with surviving the first year of a total SHTF and then rebuilding civilization...

FYI: the above video is not my own. Currently, I'm posting only those videos I deem important until I produce my own...

Thanks for visiting and talking story...

Well if we survive a grid-down event the ocean is right here for fishing and I have a water distiller that can take the salt out of ocean water so I got some bases covered...it's just surviving the initial chaos.

I'll be watching for your stuff.

Cheers,

Michael

I'm guessing not long over here in west Wales. But we do have thousands of sheep roaming the mountains around us - so lamb and mutton will be on the menu for a while.

And I really need to restock our lake before the S hits the F. Just got to negotiate a peace treaty with the otters and the herons who really think that is their lake not mine!

Both heron and otter are edible. Heron were considered a delicacy by the Native Americans --- otter, not so much. Otter has become available in exotic meat markets; however, I prefer beaver tail. The beaver tail is a rich, unctuous meat, snow white in color, and so tasty...

Never thought about eating the herons and the otters - that would definitely stop them pinching our fish!

Not sure we are allowed to at present as they are protected. But when the bad times come it's game on...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43