You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Defending Your Location - Prepper Principles

in #prepper7 years ago

So many layers and things to consider...

The use of obstacles, including vegetation can play a major role in this function

I never really thought of all these potential defenses. One thing I would like to add to your summary is that the best defense should include is being proactive. SO many times the lack of being organized and having the "get it done now before something happens" mentality could assist in defending your person and property. My dad always taught me to do it now... not after you realize you should have done it last week.

Sort:  

That is a really good point, however, my principles are a frame-work of considerations that i adhere to when establishing any form of defence....
Once in-place, a proactive attitude and method of maintenance/tweaking will ensure effectivness and efficiency....
I did not include examples, tools, weapons or equipment in this post as there are too many variables involved.... I use these 7 as a kind of checklist, then build from there...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67