You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Herbal Prep - Medicinal and Soothing Baths

in #prepper7 years ago (edited)

At school and in life I learned only about modern medicine. As threathments becide modern medicine are painted as ridiculous and highly uncertain that it works I did not pay interest in alternative threathments. As I grew up and got interestet in nutricien I learned that we actually never have to get sick. As long as we provide our body from the nutritions it needs. The chemical ingredients in processed foods. The toxics they put on vegetables. That kind of things weakens our body and makes us sick. As we can not escape toxification it is even more important to eat right so we get cleansed from this harmfull toxins. If we get sick and we take modern medicine this usually fights the symptons. In meanwhile the core problem is fixed by our body or not. Just if we eat right we do not have to get sick and if we do, we have the solution in nature. For me the last resort is a docter, because Modern medicine might destroy more then it will heal. I am really gratefull for never being sick. For many years already and I believe nutrition is the main element that keeps me healthy. I am also really gratefull for your article and that you make people aware that there is more alternatives to modern medicine. The focus should be prevention. What you sum up is a way of prevention and healing. Modern medicine is all about dealing with the sickness and never about preventing it. It is funny that they call solutions from nature alternative medicine as nature provides us of everything we need, modern medicine should be called alternative medicine in my point of view. Thanks for the great article!

Sort:  

Hey FreakyFriday :) Yes, I agree 100%!
Eating healthy is the most important...and medicinal herbals work best as preventative. They can be used to heal ailments, even really bad ones...but it is Far better to prevent now than treat later...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59