Prepper Basic Preps Series - #3 The Wonders Of PoundWorld!

in #prepper6 years ago


Hello Folks,

Here is the 3rd of a short series of videos regarding a few basic prepping items that may be missing from your current inventory.

I took the opportunity while out shopping with the family to head into Pound World. Sure, they sell a lot of tat but you can find hidden gems there to. Here are a couple of items I purchased this afternoon.

  1. Twin pack of magnifying lenses. Usually they only stock these when the kids go back to school after the Summer break but I spied this solitary pack so I made it mine (evil laughter ensues ;) Watch the video to find out my intentions for this little marvel.

  2. Some vegetable seeds. I should really rotate my supplies rather than just adding to an ever growing stock-pile but hey! That's how I roll!!! Greens Beans for a protein source and a collection of veggies for a variety of nutrients and flavours come the apocalypse ;)

Thanks for stopping by,

EggMeister.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

There are some little gems to be found in Pound Stores, especially the ex bankrupt stock. There is also large scope for creativity...
The seeds there are great to start learning with too.... After that, get some Heritage seeds and preserve both your health and the genus..

Indeed PVUK, my mum's local farm shop usually has loads of ex bankrupt stock in. Mega-bargains just ripe for the prospective prepper ;)

Yes, I've got loads of seed varieties but very little heritage stuff.

Vegetable stew it is then :)

Sure is :) Apart from courgettes :(
Me no likey ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97