You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Herbal Prep - Oil Infusion

in #prepper7 years ago

Great write up. I just wanted to say that I am using clove oil for a dry socket. It is almost the same thing my oral surgeon packed the socket with only his material had an 85% clove and 15% sesame seed composition. Anyways I have cotton with a very small amount of clove oil placed into the socket and this is helping greatly with the pain and allowing for the clot to form and heal.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear this! I need a wisdom tooth out and have been avoiding because of dry socket....get better soon!

I try to avoid the dentist in general.

Yes, clove oil works great to relieve tooth pain. It is good it has a carrier oil in it, and where you are only using a drop it is fine. I still tend to tell people to try not to swallow too much. One thing you can do to protect your stomach lining, is to eat some foods rich in olive oil, like black olives :) They are soft so shouldn't harm your tooth, and yet have plenty of oils to mix in your stomach with any clove oil you swallow.
If they have you on liquids, blend up an avocado into some juice, because that will do the trick too.

That's all some great advice. I've been sticking with bean soup and pudding. I think I forgot to mention that the clove oil is food grade, just encase someone reads this and thinks about doing the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44