Prepper Monday, Antibiotics, Rabbits, Water filters and MORE

in #prepper7 years ago

It's time to get our Prep on! Christa and Brad chat it up about preparedness topics. The week, we discuss water filtering, Thrive Life Foods, Emergency antibiotics, rabbits and more.

Sort:  

I bought some of these Fish Antibiotics. They will be expired in 2018, but what I did learn from digging and research is that, Antibiotics are good for at least 5 years. There is a study from the US Army, that had a bunch of antibiotics and they were all expired and instead of throwing them out they had tested them for potency etc and just like that they were still very effective. There are some that you absolutely cannot use after expiration but only one or two. So do your research.

100% spot on. I've seen the studies too, which is why we have some on hand.

Wash your rabbits in filtered water and you will Thrive on your Live Food or you might have an antibiotics emergency and more. ;)

I am so lucky to be a prepper, a Nurse and a former US Marine who went through SERE School and other field training. Also so glad i have my healthy silver stack and bags of rice and beans and a LOT of stored H2O. Also have my AR15 with two uppers, a .22LR and a crossbow shich is probably my favorite "weapon". I have a huge stock of antibiotics and medical supplies that I get from work, (even if expired they still can work after all!). Look foewrd to wstching more about prepping as I still need to learn hos to create a long term water filtration system as well as how to trap more small game (squirrel poles are not enough). Prep-On! Upvoted and Resteemed!

Rabbits? Do you mean you butcher and eat them? Can you do a video on doing that?

cheers for the info

Great info here and like your youtube channel. I upvoted and followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60191.28
ETH 3302.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36