You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here Alone : A prepper discussion

in #prepper7 years ago

Books are relatively cheap, why not buy some useful ones like a survival guide? Also it may be a good idea to have maps of hunting/fishing areas around the area so you know a good direction to go. Good lessons in these dramas.

Sort:  

Yup.
I didn't mention the map, but I think that either they had one or Jason knew the directions fairly well. However, since not many town maps are made nowadays, it would be hard to get a map of the town to figure out where to scavenge and where they had scavenged. So, just some blank paper to make your own maps would be good.

Not a bad Idea. Just keep a folder on the bookshelf with necessary info.

My wife has pocket notepads everywhere. LOL.
She uses them to jot down ideas, then misplaces it and then buys another one. I find them. I am using one for my garden logs.

Haha, you may find a gold mine of good info later. I've been taking digital notes, although if we experience that Coronal Hole Mass Ejection... I may lose it all...

Evernote isn't so ever...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68