Dear Diary: Appearance Is Important For Me But My Appearance Went SouthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #prejudice5 years ago

Screenshot_20190427-190339_1.jpg

It is just good sometimes that I am also having some fruits along with my regular meals otherwise I won't be able to enjoy it entirely. Also I am not drinking water most of the time but pineapple juice and or energy drink both of which are tasty just to add some calories, nutrition, and for me to swallow a few bites that I can able to eat which is just half a cup if I am lucky.

I am also thankful that I can eat my breakfast which is just some stir-fried noodles and I eat it with rice. I was thinking of buying a bunch of it, have it to get stored in our refrigerator's chiller section and have it to get warmed up whenever I want to eat.

There is just something in a stir-fried noodles that I was liking, maybe the celery or just the umami factor. Nonetheless it gives me at least some form of nutrition because of the protein, iron, and minerals from the chicken liver and gizzard it contains.

After breakfast I really cannot eat anything anymore and I am just forcing myself to go get some because not eating will really make me lose some weight some more and I do not want that to happen since I am just like... if you put plastic on me I could fly like a kite.

I am so thinned-out already that stray cats gets attracted to my bones thinking that they were fish bones. But dogs doesn't seem to care maybe because no nutrition they can get from my body, probably will get poisoned because of the toxins that had accumulated all these years.

I was vain before, and I did planned to buy some whitening cream just to make my skin fairer because I know that appearance matters a lot for most people (except to those that look at your heart) and they judge you by the way you look and prejudge (prejudice) you if you look different as I have experienced personally myself.

But things went ugly for me literally as my appearance was first hit, I went full-blown ugly so hideous looking that even my brother could not look at me anymore while I was talking to him at one time.

But I did noticed before that people really treated me rather differently as I was going into a negative metamorphosis with my appearance so it made me think people as being so hostile and a reason to avoid which made me shy away more from them until I am not accepting guests anymore to visit me.

That is my life, I was wanting something but the opposite happened like somebody is always telling me "Thou Shalt Not Pass." It is quite a life, quite a life indeed this was, is, and will be.

Sort:  

It is sad @cryptopie that this world gets so hung up with appearances.
This hurts so many people, it’s one of the main reasons women starve themselves because they think they don’t look good enough.....
We all have worth...... you are special......
Many people don’t have the intellect that you have been gifted with.
I always enjoy talking to you.....

I don't believe that I am intellectual but my cousin who is intellectual wonders why the Hale-Bopp comet doesn't move in the sky when it appeared in the mid 90's. @silvertop
Anyway i do not care about my appearance anymore, I am just focusing about its normal functioning, may God help me.

I don't know what his plans are, but I do know God watches out for us all @cryptopie!!!
I remember that Hale-Bopp comet, I need to go look up some information about it. You just got me curious!!

Inward appearance to Elohim is of much higher importance. We all will have ‘our cross to bear’. This is only a test, the reward ultimately is of much higher value. ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes true Amen @coquiunlimited
God doesn't care about appearances but maybe rather values more the people that seem to be uninteresting to most people.

Upvoted!

In addition, keep increasing your intake of vegetables too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80