Test Looks Good

in #pregnancy6 years ago

Great day to all of you

I have undergone a test for Diabetes (FBS) and for my thyroid (serum test) earlier in the morning, and got the results by the evening. Thanked god it's all within normal range. So that saves me from taking medicines and injections again. what a relief! i just have to continue and be very wary about my diet. (I have to limit my carbo :-)

belly-3186730_960_720.jpg

One trick that works for me is, eating my salad first before main meal or i drink a glass of water 15 minutes before meal. now a days, i tend to eat more cucumber and apple before my meal. another thing is eating frequently at intervals to avoid heavy eating in the end, which actually on my last pregnancy, I was having a long interval of food, or waiting for my main meal so in the end i tend to eat more, resulting to problems.

Fasting blood sugar (FBS) - used to diagnose the presence of diabetes. it needed a fasting overnight for 8-9 hours. The carbohydrate metabolism test which measures blood glucose level.

Thyroid stimulating hormone test - this measures the thyroid stimulating hormones in the blood.

  • A low TSH indicates hyperthyroidism, - It controls the rate of your many activities inside your body, like heartbeat and metabolism. If Thyroid is too active, It makes more thyroid hormone than what is needed by the body.

  • A high TSH indicates hypothyroidism - thyroid is not active. It doesn't make enough thyroid needed for the body. symptoms of these are: weight gain, fatigue, cold intolerance, depression and slow heart rate.

now i am more determined to keep good record and target normal range for my sugar through out my pregnancy. We have announce it to everyone in the family. and of course they are excited too, (They are hoping for a girl, just because everyone of the grandchildren in my side were all boys) haha. I can feel he/she is kicking a lot more in my tummy, it giddles me sometimes. I am nearly 10 weeks of gestation. Amazing!

I need to go back to the OB- Gynae doctor in a month's time. cant wait to see the baby again ;-) Praying to all expectant to have a safe pregnancy and delivery.

Thank you again for reading. wishing you a great day!


P.S. i wish it could be my belly, but no, i got it from Pixabay free images :-D

Sort:  

Alhamdulilla ☺️👏🏻 Have a safe pregnancy, can’t wait to see your baby😍❤️

thank you so much

Congratulations sis... 💕 praying for a healthy pregnancy 😊😊 keep us updateddd!! 😍

thank you so much po

Yeeey! Haaappy for you po.🧡

thank you so much po

Congratulations, safe delivery. Godbless you and you babylove.

Thank you so much po

Congrats and best wishes. I'm at 30 weeks myself.

Thank you so much and congratulations too. be safe. wishing you all the best Mummy.

Thank God for answered prayers! Congrats and praying for good health both for you and your baby.

San pinaglihi si baby? :D

Thank you so much. sa totoo lang hindi ko din alam kung ano pinaglilihian ko, basta gusto ko lang kumain ng candy. hehe

Mukhang magiging sweet tooth eto. Makakasundo ko yan haha!

Congratulations @sherylneil. May you have a healthy and safe pregnancy. It's always wise to watch what we eat and drink because they can either cause illness or good health. Be blessed and thanks for the upvote my friend.

thank you so much for the wishes. keep steeming po.

congratulations! take care always.... :)

thank you so much. best wishes too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59269.62
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41