PREGNANCY VLOG! 40 Weeks pregnant - IT'S MY DUE DATE!

in #pregnancy7 years ago

It’s my DUE DATE and boy don’t I know it …

I had my first membrane sweep!

I am so excited now, this baby can definitely come any time now, I feel so impatient. Even though we are all given a ‘expected due date’, we just cannot help but look no further than this date! I tried to sit and think “Come on Sar, someone could’ve just pointed their finger on a calendar and given you your due date, after all it has come forward two weeks from the original date!”

40 weeks.jfif

So, what was the “Sweep” like?

Truthfully, in my own opinion, it wasn’t hard at all, it didn’t hurt, it was just a little uncomfortable – a bit of pressure, which made me need a wee straight after. Other than that, I was quite amazed at how easy it was. My Midwife did say that the more relaxed you are, the less painful it is – and I for sure was relaxed, because I wanted to do anything to get this baby out!

relaxed.jpg

Straight after my appointment with the Midwife, I went across the way to visit my Mum at work – all I can remember is not being able to walk properly, there was a constant tightening period-like pain around the whole middle of my body, from my back, all the way around to my belly button – 360 degrees un-comfort haha. All I can think to describe was as though the baby was literally pushing down as hard as he/she could! You would think this would’ve made me want to sit down, but it didn’t, I just wanted to get moving to get the baby moving!

I couldn’t help but take away one important line that the Midwife clearly said to me – that I was 1cm DILATED!! Ahhhh, that was just amazing, I wanted to scream it out loud to everyone (well, I did actually post on Instagram that day) because it finally felt like we were getting somewhere! You just start the countdown (or count up) to 10cm!!!

dilated.jpg Image Source:
Kiddicare.com

I wasn’t nervous at all at this point – all I could think was that this could be our last weekend before baby arrives, aahhh!! I was more excited, however was advised by the Midwife to go to bed and get some rest : )

So obviously I went home, did the exact opposite – I called my family and friends, and started bouncing on my birthing ball, determined to get this little pudding out!

Thank you for watching :)

sarahstarkey.jpg

Sort:  

lovely post :) I had my 2nd baby 3.5 months ago (yay) and was induced for the second time, first time was also with a sweep :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79