Labor and delivery part 1

in #pregnancy7 years ago

  I want to share my labor and delivery story with you. My pregnancy was as easy as they come, a few tears and some gallbladder pain was the worst of it, until the contractions started. I vividly remember waking up at 6:45am on Sunday April 5 (our due date was April 4) to a tightening feeling in my belly. I had had a few Braxton Hicks contractions and thought that this could be one. I went on with my normal routine, which included a short walk. I happily told my husband when he woke up that I thought that today was the day, I was having contractions that were about 10 minutes apart. We nervously sat around most of the morning until they were coming every 5 minutes. We cheerfully called my family and his on our way to the hospital.    

After an hour of being checked out they sent us back home and said to come back when the contractions were stronger, I was only dilated 1cm. Sadly we went home and waited. The contractions kept me up most of the night but were erratic, we went to the hospital again Monday evening and were sent home with the same response, 1cm dilated. I cried. I was in so much pain and had barely slept. The doctor recommended I take a Benadryl so I could get some sleep. When I woke the next morning I was terribly nauseous. My sweet husband made a run to the grocery store for popsicles and cantaloupe, AND then my water finally broke after throwing up my dinner of white rice!!

Picture from pixabay

Sort:  

Thank you, stay tuned for part 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87