Blog #1- PREGNANCY (MONTH 1-3)

in #pregnancy7 years ago

Welcome all new soon to be moms and dads . I'm currently almost at the end so I thought I'd share my thoughts and experiences that I've faced and you may as well. Finding out you're pregnant is the best feeling in your life , that's when you know that things are about to change . You are not one now, but slowely someone will start to grow inside of you everyday . This is the most executing moment seeing your belly grow and start to feel your baby. Well the first 3 months aren't so easy .

Many pregnancies are different from one another , but most woman face through the worst of stage number 1, morning sickness. Geez it's as bad as it sounds , I mean it . Everything I ate or drank I began to throw up. I used to love French fries 🍟, even eggs and things like that, but my baby was just not having it . I began to move away from these kind of things . Nothing tasted the same (which I was upset with) who doesn't like French fries??

IMG_0147.PNG
Source: https://goo.gl/images/qAKVj3

It's really important to start early and start to eat healthy , I know it sounds weird if you're throwing up then what's the point of eating all healthy things ? Yes there is a point , you may be throwing up but the baby will still get some nutrition. This is your first trimester , some woman might glow or it might be the opposite . Hormones begin to change , a lot of hormones since you have someone growing inside of you . For me, I began to break out , literally all over my face which made me feel very negative about myself . What happened to the glow? It's different for every woman , the extra hormones can make some woman burst into breakouts and some woman glow, just remember this is mainly during the first trimester and a little during the second .

I felt miserable , but deep inside I was excited for the baby to be growing . I used to look at the mirror everyday to see change , I know that sounds funny but I was just planning ahead :D.

You might feel your breasts begin to get tender , don't worry that's completely normal . They will begin to grow with your body as you put on weight throughout your pregnancy . Your uterus begins to get bigger , which will cause you to urinate more often . Don't worry it's good for you, it also cleans out your body.

If you face a lot of morning sickness, please drink lots and lots of water so you are not deprived of water. Water is another important component of pregnancy just like everything else, your baby will be surrounded by fluid from the liquids you drink so it is key to drink a lot of fluids.

IMG_0148.JPG
Source:https://goo.gl/images/dV8xj5

So remember , sickness can happen during any time of the day or night , the best thing to do is to keep hydrated . Soon your hormones will fall in place , the sickness will be gone , and your body will begin to change . You may feel tired a lot during the beginning so it is important to get as much rest as possible in the 1st trimester since that's when most of the miscarriages happen, be very careful.

Be happy , you have a little one growing inside of you and your emotions effect them as well.

I hope you guys enjoyed Blog #1 , stay tuned for blog #2 on 3-6 months .

Sort:  

Upvoted!
Such an interesting and informative post about pregnancy. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on this awesome journey of bringing the next generations into this world.

This is a great post! It's so nice to hear other people's experiences throughout their pregnancy. Look forward to your future posts regarding your pregnancy :)

waited for your post all day long.. Finally. very educative for us women. thank you for sharing. resteemed

I'm happy to read your comment thanks for the support (:

Very interesting post and useful for many people, thank you have shared knowledge, hope you always given success.

Excellent post dear friend @journeyoflife, very interesting, thank you very much for sharing this wonderful work
Have a beautiful sunday

Thank you very much , happy Sunday

Great post...thanks for sharing my dear friend..appreciated your effort:))

You welcome dear :))

Thank you so much for sharing this great info!!
Amazingly good post!! :-D

Trying to expand and do something different to see how it works out :D

I was not prepared for how hard trimester 1 would be, I felt like I had the worst hangover every single day for about 3 months. I really thought life would go on as normal up until the end of my pregnancy. If I had known otherwise I could have mentally prepared myself. I'm reaching the end of trimester 2 now, this trimester has been so much nicer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63