Conception Part 1

in #pregnancy8 years ago (edited)

baby

 

I am a 30 year old mother of an amazing little boy who will be 15 months old the end of August. He keeps me on my toes as he is extremely active and loves to run around. Yes, he runs at such a young age. My life is full of love and happiness. But my life was not always so full as it is now.

The Beginning

I had met the person I wanted to date through a friend of mine in the Spring of 2007. It is rather interesting because we never spoke during our first encounter only for a "Hi." I was in the house he lived at for about an hour or so and still no conversation. Just this quiet person who was playing some musical instruments. Eventually, we left and I said to my friend, "I am going to date him." Well she laughed and never thought anymore of it.

At that time it was 2007 and MSN messenger was around so I was able to get his MSN name so that we could start chatting. The chatting went on for a short time and then we ended up dating. It was a rocky start as we broke up shortly after. We really did not speak for months. There was no reason for this it just happened.

During our time of not talking I had many men who wanted to go on dates and showed their interest towards me. I had explained that If I could not date the one that got away, I was not dating anyone. I was not over our brief relationship. There was just something there that was so hard to explain to people. They actually thought I was a bit crazy for not wanting to date anyone. It was what it was at the time and I did not care what others had thought.

Starting Over

In the fall of 2007 October to be more precise we started to talk and go for coffee again. There were nights we just sat by the water with coffee talking. This went on for a few weeks until I had had enough of just being "friends." I took it upon myself to show up to his house and pour my feelings to him. I explained that if I was unable to date him I was not going to date anyone as my feelings were too strong for him. After this visit it was a fresh start to a new relationship.

The Baby

During our relationship I knew that there was no want for children from either of us. Yet, as our time grew longer I had developed a need for a child. I needed to have this little human so that we could show him or her how to love, pass on our DNA and thoughts and ideas. This was no easy task for us as most people use some sort of contraception. For us there were none. From 2007 to early 2014 there was not one single pregnancy scare for us. This was strange as one would think there would have been at least one.

Spring of 2014

I decided to start the process to find out if there was any issues within my body to prevent us from conceiving. Time went on and the tests were done. There were no answers and nothing was wrong. It just was not happening. The next step was a pill to boost my body to help becoming pregnant.

In August of 2014 I had enough. I went to my parents and I had given up all hope of getting pregnant. I accepted the fact I was never to be a mother and never have that miracle in my life. It would only be the two of us and it would have to be enough for me.

The Discovery

September of the same year a friend of mine was in a car accident. She had shown up for work feeling confused and dizzy. I had offered to take her to the hospital being the type of person I am. While at the hospital, I could not get over this unsettling smell making me nauseated. My friend giggles and tells me I am pregnant. I laughed because I know this was not possible based on everything that we went through that year.

That feeling passed as I left the hospital and did not come back. Still in my mind everything was as I said. I was not expecting anything. Just going about my days. On September 19 I was drinking a beer while enjoying the sun and working on cleaning up the flowers in my garden. I had gone to the app on my phone to check and see that my cycle was on time. Well to my surprise it was 2.5 weeks late. I thought to myself how odd that was. That never happens. Due to the fact we were trying to have a baby, I had a few pregnancy tests in the house.

Still thinking it was not possible and that the stress was the reason I missed a cycle, I went to take a test. At this point I was still in doubt. There is no way I was expecting as it was just not meant to happen for us. Now everyone knows about the tests that tell you how far along you are and that you have to wait 3 minutes for the results. Well, I will never forget this. There was no waiting 3 minutes for the results it was INSTANT RESULTS!!! I was 5 weeks pregnant. Such an amazing feeling this was. Oh yes and that beer went down the drain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27