You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Baby Blues! New Mom feelings

in #pregnancy6 years ago

Hi New Mom,
There's something about that first girl and having a c-section on top of that that makes a woman feel all sorts of emotions. First, you have brought a precious princess into the world that you will forever love and worry about. Second, having a c-section that limits your mobility and your ability to be as active with the baby as you would like. I experienced this as well with my first baby, my oldest daughter.

I stared out the passenger window and cried all the way home from the hospital as she rode peacefully in her car seat in the back seat. She too was a perfect baby. She didn't cry much, she slept all night and nursing her was a breeze. It was me that was a wreck. It was then that I started reading Chicken Soup for the Mother's Soul books for some upliftment about parenting. It was very helpful. The pain of walking and just lifting my baby subsided with time. Time does not cure all wounds but it certainly decreases the intensity of them. As far as feeling better right now, take nice warm baths at night before bed, it'll help calm your mind and body so you can rest. And when it doesn't hurt to laugh (cause I know it does right now) watch your favorite comedies to take your mind off the million and one thoughts new moms have. Laughing was great medicine for me once it stopped hurting to laugh. Lastly get outside for short walks everyday. The fresh air will do amazing things for you from the inside out.

You will make it through this and you'll be playing on the floor with your daughter before you know it. Take time to relax and breath as often as possible cause I promise you she WILL NOT be cooperative for long, lol. Congratulations to you and enjoy the peace you have with your princess right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60309.45
ETH 2701.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48