You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1. Problems in Pregnancy : Sickness

in #pregnancy7 years ago

There's some good evidence behind ginger and it is a great natural choice for some people (sorry it didn't work well for you!)

For me morning sickness was a lot like a hangover - I could make it better by eating, the greasier the food was, the better. Which is why I put on a lot of weight in each of my first trimesters. However, it also relates to effective advice - eat small portions of protein all the time. Unlike a "stomach flu" - most people feel worse if they don't eat when they have morning sickness.

Sort:  

Oh wow, that's amazing to know that you experienced a 'Hangover like' sickness, so you knew how to take a quick fix! I was very turned off greasy foods and liked the total opposite - fruit, crazy eh? However, in my 'unpregnant' life, I love naughty food haha! Isn't it amazing how everyone experiences different kinds of sickness symptoms. Thank you for sharing yours :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65