PAINLESS LABOR (PREGNANCY JOURNEY)

in #pregnancy2 years ago

Its been 5 years since my last blog. Things have changed. I am now married and have a daughter. And I would be happy sharing to you my pregnancy journey.

My due date was on June 20, 2022. But its already June 21, still I have shown no indications of getting into delivery, my midwife decided to do I.E (Internal Examination). For those who do not have idea how it is done, the midwife will insert two of their fingers, inside of the V, measuring the wideness of the cervix to know if how far are you from delivering the baby. Was it painful? For me, no. It's like a weird feeling, thats all. To continue, my midwife was in total shock because I am in 4 cm already. For your information, you need to reach 10 cm to deliver the baby via normal delivery. And when she pulled out her finger, it was full of fresh blood. "You're gonna deliver this baby sooner or tomorrow", she said. We waited for the active labor to happen and I expected the most painful feeling in the worldbut to my surprise, it did not happen. I was in 6 cm, still no pain. Then I reached 8 and 9 cm. Still no pain. I feel happy and anxious at the same time. Since no labor pain, I need to undergo induce to have artificial labor for me to push the baby out. So if its zero pain? No, labor still happens because I got induced unless you're having epidural. But my pain only last for a 20 minutes and delivered the baby for 2 minute push. Everyone, I delivered my baby in 22nd of June. That date is ironic for it is the end and the start. That was my late father's death anniversary and my late mother in-law's birthday. And she was born in the middle of no pain and no more suffering.

I'd like to add more but my baby is crying for milk. I'm her milk.
IMG_20220426_123711.jpg

IMG_20220412_191904.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56855.37
ETH 2976.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39