2016-2017 Weight Fluctuations

in #pregnancy6 years ago

For about 4 years I was 165 pounds. I believe at this time I was carrying about 15 pounds extra weight. I believe it was due to living in Shanghai and drinking lots of beer, while also not working out very much at all due to the pollution.
prior to building my beer belly I was around 135 pounds. Although In noticed that I was much lighter before I has started taking BC. So I set out on a mission to see if I could return to a weight I had before drugs and alcohol. 125 pounds.
At the time I started my mission to loose the weight I has gained an additional 10 pounds visiting my family. I was reading articles about how to loose weight and decided to try intermittent fasting. I had great success and lost the extra ten pounds and a total of twenty pounds in four months. Then I moved to Hawaii and totally quit drinking leading to another ten pound weight loss in one month. I was down to 143 pounds by December 2016. Now its the last day of December 2018 and I'm 7 months pregnant and 180 pounds. Very thankful that I spent the year loosing weight and detoxing before getting pregnant. By March of 2017 I down to my goal weight! 125! I knew I could do it! Only thing is I was only able to maintain this weight of 125 pounds for about 5 months. Then I stopped going to campus for summer and stopped my twice a week visit to the gym. Then In June I got pregnant and ended up not being able to eat for three days. After a week in the hospital I weighed in at 135 and my weight continued to go up for the next few months while I was sick living at my mothers. I would walk for 30 minutes to my part time job as an after school teacher and play with the children. The walking and playing wasn't enough to keep my weight in check and by December I was up to 175 pounds. After a week with my husband family for Christmas my weight reached 180 pounds as I've mentioned when I began writing this. Now its been a few weeks and I've reached 185 pounds. With 6 weeks to go in this pregnancy I can expect to reach 190 or more pounds by the time I give birth. In the last year I've lost and gained so much weight. I never imagined I would gain 60 pounds during my pregnancy. I'm sure my bones are stronger for it and that the exercise I have done while pregnant has lead to some weight gain in muscle, like squats, and riding my bike to work. Will see how the recovery from labor and delivery goes. I'm hoping I'll be able to get into really great shape continuing to eat right , taking my baby to the parks and playing with my baby. I'm thinking that a good goal would be to try and be around 135 pounds by September of this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51