The First page#IntroduceYourself

in #preface6 years ago

A name premonition, predictor and premise.My frail grandfather with his patchy snow white hair prophesised in the rolling hills of Masaka that I would grow the family name.IMG-20161220-WA0003.jpg

"Kulanda" in luganda the popular dialect in Uganda means to spread.My grandfather holding me as an infant,believed that as I cried with my echo commanding the hut like thunder that I would spread the Katende nameIMG-20180910-WA0120.jpg

Iam from the Lugave clan in Uganda.My ancestors renowned for bieng as tall as giraffes and as muscular as bulls served the king of Baganda with very important task...of beating the drum.

Any african knows that the key to our soul comes from the drum.With every bang on the drum our hearts fly free like a soaring eagle as we connect with the blue skies ,oceans and more importantly our soul

Hence the King saw fit that such a strong task be left only for the strongest and bravest men of his kingdom .With that in mind it came as no suprise that on first view one would mistake a Lugave man for bieng a bodyguard..it is our birthright afterallIMG-20170925-WA0008-1.jpg

"Once you stop learning you start dying"Albert Einstein .As a medical doctor I live by a similar code written differently..."a great doctor makes less mistakes by learning"this was said by my Professor wearing is pearly white labcoat during a surgery ward round his piercing black eyes carried the confidence that every surgeon believes has been corinated on them since birth ..... those words ring in my ears louder than any alarm clock could as I continually aim to learn in my field by making mistakes but fewer..strange..but Dr.Strange is arguibly the most powerful superhero in marvel and he's a surgeon by birth

Dear Steemitians iam a Son,Brother,Doctor,Lover,Christian, South African,Ugandan,Doctor,Fitness junkie,Financial analyst(hobbie) and Blogger(beginner)20171220_222223.jpg

I have a key intrest in self growth and I believe that when my late Grandfather gave me my name Steemit has a role to play .

To times together treading forward we move to greater hieghts togetherIMG-20180902-WA0053.jpg

Sort:  

👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

@sserulanda, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64