https://www.gofundme.com/Constellation-of-hope

in #preeclampsia7 years ago

We are Half funded in working with a professional writer, Charlie Richards, who is helping turn my journal and notes into a story to help other families find answers, support and encouragement in dealing with Preeclampsia. I was personally affected by Preeclampsia when I had an emergency C-Section at 28 weeks and delivered my daughter Eva at 1lb 9oz. I didn't get to hear her first cry's, I didn't get to see her after she was born and I didn't get to hold her. I had to wait 4 hours to see my daughter. When I was rolled into the NICU (Neonatal Intensive Care Unit), I finaly saw my beautiful baby. I cried. I just wanted to see my baby and she was beautiful.
Eva spent 120 days in the Yale NICU and my husband Rob and I were there Every Single Day.
I kept a journal and wrote notes each day about how I was feeling, writing all the early progress and setbacks Eva went through the first month and how we celebrated all her milestones, like each time she would gain another pound.
I didn't find the help or support in books I was looking for and always had the idea to turn my journal and notes into a story to help those going through or had already gone through surviving Preeclampsia. My goals are to help parents that are going through what we went though, sleep a little better at night, breathe a little easier, knowing that they are not alone and hopefully find healing a little sooner.
We were able to pay the first half of the writer's fee but found ourselves looking for other ways help fund this story and that's why I'm here asking for your support with our project.
All the funds will go to paying off the rest of the writer's fee for putting our story together. Any extra donations will go to Preeclampsia.org
The sooner we can complete this project, the sooner we can pay our writer and get our story out to help others.
Your support will mean the world to us!
I would have loved to have had the information and knowledge I have now back when I was on the emotional roller coaster. I just want parents and survivors to know that it gets better and to find peace and strength in our story.
Thank you again for your time and support.
This means a lot.

Thank you!

13781668_10210228114449130_2442641460417285323_n.jpg

https://www.gofundme.com/Constellation-of-hope

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36