Using Lucid Dreaming to predict the Lottery

in #predictions7 years ago (edited)

I set myself the goal of finding the winning lottery numbers in a lucid dream. Why not? Might be a bit of a long shot, but I had nothing to lose.

When I became lucid, I was in an underground dwelling that resembled a hobbit hole. Nothing in particular tipped me off that I was dreaming other than the way it felt. It felt like a dream. It took me a moment to recall my goal, find the winning lottery numbers!

I immediately set about looking for a newspaper, and found one fairly quickly. I purposely avoided looking at the date of the paper, as I didn't want to waste what little lucid time I had looking for a newspaper with the right date. Everything requires your attention to exist in a dream, and for this purpose, I thought it best to ignore that variable.

I flipped open the first page, and there they were, the lottery numbers I was seeking. I stared at them, committed them to memory, then looked away and mentally ran the numbers through my mind to make sure I had them. Here, I made a big mistake, because when I looked at the newspaper again to double check, all the numbers had changed! Now I had two sets of numbers to remember, and I wasn't entirely sure about the first set of numbers anymore.

I memorized the second set of number as best I could, then woke myself up, so I could write them down. It was simply too many numbers to remember, and in the end, I could only come up with 6, which was all I needed really. I wasn't sure which set they were from, of even if they were all the actual numbers from my dream, as my recall was a little fuzzy.

I played what I had, and in the end, I got 3 our of 6 numbers right. Not enough to win anything, and I've yet to try again.

Is 3 our of 6 numbers significant, or simply random? I'll give it another shot. Might be a good idea to practice remembering number sets in the meantime, to make the numbers easier to remember when I do dream of them.

Sort:  

great post! I am new to steem please follow me back if you like :) @morfee

Thank you, just testing the waters so far with a bit of varied content.

Look into the PEG memory technique. Daniel Love mentioned it in his lucid dreaming book and it works wonders for remembering a lot of items, in and out of dreams.

I really wish my subconscious and intuition would help me in my passion for betting. Betting would be much easier, because now I'm guided only by my knowledge, not my intuition. Nevertheless, I do it successfully together with https://1xbet.ug/. For me it is the best bookmaker, which always pays me my winnings honestly. I love betting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30