You've all been watching bitcoin right? WOW Also a note on Precious Metals

in #preciousmetals7 years ago

Like my last post was pointing out, this is going to be a very exciting week for the cryptos. Not sure if anyone saw my last post. It doesn't show up in my blog anymore, but it did at some point, so I'm not sure. But yea, STEEM seems to follow pretty closely, SBD not at all? To be honest, I don't even really follow STEEM and SBD. Maybe if I had some more...hah

Also, I was until recently, under the impression that selling your precious metals back to dealers/coinshops would cost you 10%. Which made me very sad, and very reluctant to sell any even at a profit. But I found a local dealer that bought mine for about 1% under spot! If you're not familiar with precious metals, in this particular case, gold, it would've been over $100 difference per ounce! So it is definitely worth your time to ask around if you're considering it.

I'm also bringing it up since it looks like Palladium's getting pretty high again. Maybe a good spot for people to get out if they really need the cash. Though I recently saw a youtube video mentioning a Palladium supply issue or something? Let me find it and post it here. Anyway, just something to consider!

Sort:  

Well written

Congratulations @difengo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65847.68
ETH 2679.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.08