WHY PRAY?

in #praying7 years ago (edited)

WHY PRAY? THE PURPOSE OF PRAYER

( Samuel 12:23)  Moreover, as for me, God forbid that I should sin against the Lord in ceasing to pray for you: but I will teach you the good and right way;

 JAN 6, 2018   

 BY A. PARTON

THE PURPOSE OF PRAYER

  Christians are called to a lifestyle of prayer, but many have come to see prayer as nothing more than calling upon their "Heavenly Butler"for daily service, or crying out to there Heavenly Lifeguard when they are drowning in there daily circumstances, certainly God has more for us than that.  Jesus said that because He was going to the Father, we would do even greater works than He did (see John 14:12).  When He "Jesus" spoke those words, He was not talking to a crowed of world-renowned christian evangelists.  NO, He was speaking to every person who names Jesus as Lord and savior.  He was speaking to you and to me.

  Prayer is the responsibility of every christan.  God's Word tells us to pray.  But we dont pray just becouse we have to; we preay becouse talking to God is a privilage.  Prayer is entering into a relationship with God so we determain His will in the matter and call His will into existaance upon the earth.  As you read the following verse, notice that talking to God on behalf of others carries a promise:

  First of all, then, I urge that entreaties and prayers, petiotions and thanksgivings, be made on behalf of all men, for kings and all who are in authority, so that we may lead a tranquail and quiet lifein all godliness and dignity.

(1 Timothy 2:1-2) Much of the discontent and worry we as belivers suffer is the result of disobedience to God's Word, which exhorts us to pray:

(Ephesians 6:18) Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints.

(Matthew 26:41) Watch and pray, that ye enter not into temptation: the spirit indeed is willing, but the flesh is weak.

(1 Thessalonians 5:17) Pray without ceasing.

  Ok guys this is the first of things I will be going over.  Becoming a prayer warrior is what makes a great solder for Christ in his army, once we grasp the concepts of how and when to pray we can start shaking the havens.  Everything that I will be sharing has helped me in growing in Christ.  If you will follow my page I will be posting all the things that has helped me in my walk in Jesus.  Im not talking about a high jacked religion, or a social club.  I stand by what the Bible says, everything that I offer you will be backed by scripture, no new age, or Gnostic teachings here.  I am going to start out slow so you can write down all the mane points in my blog.  I also have a you tube channel @ https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-l8YYCCJ0okhmvflqPMLLg?view_as=subscriber 

So please follow me there I would highly appreciate it, Im trying to work both sights but please be patient with me as we grow in Jesus Christ.  If you have been moved by any of these teachings please contact me here, and or you tube, and we can get you ready for the great rapture that is soon to take place. I love each and everyone of you.

GOD BLESS;

A. PARTON






Sort:  

Prayer is so important and in many ways overlooked today. How can you have a relationship with God if you do not talk with Him?! I think in that regard the Muslim faith has it right. You should be talking to God throughout the day ... not just once at bed or at dinner or whatever. You should pray to Him throughout the day. Only then will you form a strong bond with Him.

Amen, thank you so much for your input, yes, I try to pray constantly threw out the day. I hope your able to follow me and this page will be a blessing to you. GOD BLESS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10