THE GIANT CALLED PRIDE

in #prayers5 years ago

TOPIC: THE GIANT CALLED PRIDE
TEXT: Isaiah 14:13-15; 2 Corinthians 3:5-6
duck-3601467_1280.jpg

Pixabay
Pride is a silent killer, it operates in the heart, by feeding you with thoughts of self-importance and self-sufficiency (Dan.5:23; 2 Thess.2:4).

Pride brings strife (Prov.13:10); It hardens the heart (Dan. 5:20);

Pride produces spiritual rottenness and decay (Hos.7:9-10) and;

It leads to rejection of God and falling from grace (Jer.49:16; 43:2; Prov.16:18).

Biblical examples:
Delilah who tempted Samson (Jdgs. 16:4 - 22)

Herodias who plotted John’s death (Mar.6:17 – 28)

Queen Athaliah, the Mother of Ahaziah (2 Ki.8:26 – 29)

Naaman, the arrogant man (2 Ki. 5:11)

To remain standing with God, keep on walking in the light (Psa.101:2 – 4); avoid the giant of pride and her destructive weapon (2 Sam.1:17 – 27).

Satan hates the Church and you; and would do anything to bring you down and rubbish your anointing (2 Sam. 1:21 – 22).

Beware; the true mark of our fallen nature is our intense lack of contentment in life (Gal. 2:4). Pride is dangerous and destructive (Prov.11:2)

PRAYER POINTS:

  1. Spirit of Lucifer, come out of my life now, in Jesus’ name.

  2. Every influence of the devil upon my life that makes me see and carry myself beyond how you see me and where you've placed me;

  3. O Lord, today by the capacity of your grace, I break loose from it, in Jesus’ name.
    Father/2x; grant me the grace to be humble and pour your wisdom on me, in Jesus’ name.

  4. My father/2x; teach me how to walk with you in humility and other virtues, in Jesus’ name.

  5. Every contrary door opened in my life by the spirit of pride, be shut now by fire, in Jesus’ name.

  6. You evil spirit associated with pride and arrogance; today I chain your activities in my life, in Jesus’ name.

  7. My Father/2x; from today, I replace the demons of pride in me with the presence of the Holy Ghost, in Jesus’ name.

  8. I renounce and take authority over the influence and strongholds of pride assigned to bring me down, in the name of Jesus.

  9. Gracious Spirit, break and remould me completely into another man of your making, in the name of Jesus.

  10. My Father and my King, clothe me with the garment of humility and gentleness, in Jesus’ name.

Thanks for reading and praying

#ulog #marlians

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74