TITLE: I FEEL A LOT BETTER

in #prayers6 years ago (edited)

9qt8y0jQIc-8etIgKrdpuVRrB9__IET7QkQx3MpgKJW4JO_XI0cNZIga0OErnrYMeT9kwwi4EzKtqfXE6-0YUsg=w433-h340-nc.png
Picture Source: clipart-library.com

“I prayed to God to take this gift away
He asked me why
Said they are so many people in the world who’d want it
I told him that’s cos they do not know how sad it’d make them”
I prayed to God for direction
He asked me to make the first step
He said maybe the first step meant waiting
I told him i watched August Rush
About an orphaned boy who finally found his parents
I asked God if the world were that easy
That is it possible to hear the music just from how the grasses move in the wind
Under the sunlight
He said YES
That anything is possible if i believe
I asked him how possible it was that i could hear him today of all days
Why didn’t he come at times when i needed him the most

images.jpeg
Picture source:clipart-library.com

He said he was always there, that we even spoke and i shared with him those things that weighed me down
I told him i couldn’t remember
He said everytime i searched my heart for what HE sounded like, that was him speaking
LIKE NOW
I haven’t heard God verbally
I just search my heart
And whenever i’m done writing
I FEEL A LOT BETTER
Maybe that’s what God is
Maybe that’s who God is
The voice that makes us feel better
From the inside
And Maybe we should learn to listen
To ourselves a lot more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72