Find something positive in everything you do.

in #prayer6 years ago

Few hour ago, I came across some prayers point which is wonderful and it was said like this.

Oh lord,

For today, I would be doing everything right in my life and I would not backbite talkless of losing my Temper, am not going to be greedy, selfish or being nasty. I would not whined, eat chocolate or cursed anyone. But I would wake from my bed in few minutes and I would need more help after that.

image

It might not be easy to accomplish but give it hard try and you'll seek good things. While at the midst of difficult situations or circumstances. Laugh again my friend, chuck swindoll further shed light on what mother Teresa said; Mother Teresa was asked the requirements for people rendering assistance in her work with the poor that reside in Calcutta, she made mention of two things: the desire for people to work hard and with a joyful behaviour or attitude.

If some people are still expected to be in joyful among the dying and poor of most poorest, then what is stopping us from doing the same in our own circumstances or situation.

Sort:  

chocolate or cursed anyone

easy to accomplish

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95