Please lend your prayerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #prayer7 years ago

I have no time to check anything that's been going on in the steemit community today. I've been at work. As I was driving home however I had a phone call from a friend who told me that a friend of his was suicidal. I've now started my 1 hour drive because my friend asked me to go talk to him. Will you guys please do me a favor and pray for me however you pray to whoever you prey? Pray for me have the right words, to be able to give this guy love at what level he can understand and to guide me down the right path as I attempt to help this man find himself again. I know next to nothing of his situation because I've never met him so please pray for me to have insight and intuition into whatever problem it is that he may have so I can try to help him. After Everything that you guys have already done, I hate to ask for more but I need as much support as I can get to help. I love you guys. And thanks in advance. Sorry about any bad spelling was using talk to text because I'm driving and can't spell check it.

Sort:  

I prey for you, in my way be strong brother

I've made it home. Mentally and physically exhausted. Is it night where you are? It's almost midnight here in the middle of America. Thanks for being here and being you. I'm going to bed brother. I'll be back in 4 or 5 hours. Going to get up a little early before work and get in touch with all you guys. And if I have time, try to welcome some other newcomers.

Praying for strength and wisdom. That's a tough situation to be in. This makes me wonder how can I be more effective as a friend.

I really really appreciate it. I'm sure that through all of the prayers I received here I was able to help this guy. It was a very trying and difficult situation. Thank you so much for taking your time to help me through your prayers.

Brother, thank you for your prayers. I made it through it with the help of all of yous here. However this guy this man needs as much prayers he can get. He is an ex-military guy with deep scars, a big family he's close to losing, he has began to drown himself and alcohol and is disconnecting himself from the world and that family. However I do believe that we made a difference. This was one of the more trying things that I have done, to attempt to find words of support that matter for someone who has given up almost all hope, it was very difficult. I do truly however believe that we made a difference. Thank you again for taking your time, when you don't have to, to help those in need. May our creator bless you and all of yours. Please continue to keep him, and all the other lost and suffering souls in your prayers.

I wish people will realize that suicide is not the answer or solution of our problems. Its only God who has the right to take our lives from us.

We should also remember that God will never give us problem we cannot bear, it may be so hard but God will provide us solutions, if only we will call Him and ask for His help.

I pray that more and more people will realize that and more people like you who is willing to help those who seems to find no hope at all when theres still a lot.

God bless and continue to be God's instrument.

Thank you so much for the encouragement and the kind words. I agree with what you say. Oh and I joined the contest for my hobby.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62631.34
ETH 2454.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62