You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road To Recovery

in #prayer7 years ago

Dear Tamaralovelace, please take each day with healing breaths, positive thoughts and energy and a knowing spirit that you are not alone. Each day our thoughts and prayers go out to you and your son. As each day goes by, it is another win for Rodney. And you must remain strong and healthy so that you will have the ability and strength to give to your son. So you need to rest when you can and eat and breath and stay healthy.

I think writing is such a wonderful way to deal with all this stress and a venue to let it all out. It is also what you can share with Rodney when he becomes healthier and stronger. The love for you son shows in all your writings so I know he would really appreciate that. I may even be a way for him to fight back to where he once was before the accident. So I highly recommend that you use Steemit to write your thoughts and feelings to keep you sane and grounded. I know writing has really helped me.

Didn't mean for this to get so long. I really want you to know that we can feel your pain and stress and if we could, we would wrap you up in a huge and warming embrace to comfort you. Be strong, be determined to hope and reach better days and most of all love yourself and Rodney because love does heal more than you know! Please take care........ Cabbagepatch!!!

Sort:  

Oh my goodness yes...one day at a time is all I can manage. I have felt the presence of so many people with me, bolstering me and yes, keeping me sane! I have reread and can recall so many of the responses to Rodney's story, and I use these to keep me grounded when doubt or panic starts to creep in. You're right...each day is a win!!

A few others have mentioned writing as a way to heal, too. It is a very healthy outlet, just as you said. I too, think it will be good to use as a way to document for Rodney on down the line

I thank you for being there, for your gentleness and kindness. I thank you for your understanding and your encouragements. Mostly I thank you for just being you. I am so thankful for you :)

Tamaralovelace I know you would have done the same if I were in your shoes. I am so glad that you will do more writing. It is such a therapeutic means to express yourself while keeping your mind engaged. I also feel you do need to document what you have been going through. It really helped me when I wrote about my dog Lady and ever since then the gates of motivation and direction have opened up for me. I never thought I would like writing but I really am and find it so good and healthy.

I know the worst thing is to sit and wait and then sit and wait some more. Your mind is a very powerful force so you need to give it direction that it needs and wants. Despite my age, I have found that keeping my mind engaged has made me so much more focused and happy. I guess each post I write is an exercise in brain activity for health and longevity.

Still wishing you and Rodney all the best. And yes, my heart is happy to feel a new breath of fresh air for you. Keep moving forward with hope and perseverance. Believe...... and it will happen! .....Cabbagepatch! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51