Journey to the centre of the earth

in #prameshtyagi7 years ago

The first thing I saw while entering the earth was just dirt and soil but as I progressed further I began to see rocks that contained gases. This is the crust and it is 60 km thick, this crust is upon which we live on. The next thing I came across was a semi-molten rock called the magma and it was hard at first but then it began to get more soft and it got way hotter because we were entering the outer core. The outer core is basically a sort of membrane to the inner core and it is made up of iron and nickel but is actually very hot. The inner core is the innermost and hottest part of the earth with temperatures upto 5500 C, this is basically the power source of the earth.

Sort:  

This is the REAL journey to the centre of the earth, not a holliwood movie. I like my friend @renutyagi I follow you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76