A Sunset Alone

in #prameshtyagi7 years ago

21533bfbacb5dfa7fcdff2745346523f--beautiful-sky-sky-high.jpg

Surrounded by the burnt orange tears of the trees
The sounds of children's laughter and buzzing bees
With the damp grass cushioning my feet
And the smell of something sweet
That flows with the crisp air comforting me
Looking up I see the faint light in the sky
Fading away in the distance...Oh my!
Such a beautiful picture it has painted
And as the last bits have faded
Like the happiness from my face
I look around to see
And notice it's only me
Observing this phenomenal sight
Feeling the darkness and the night
I'm overwhelmed by my desire
I wish there was someone to share it with
But I guess, for me, a companion will always be a myth

Sort:  

Beautiful nature.The story is like poetry and poetry

Great picture and poetry! Maybe you want to try the #LoveTheClouds contest! :)

Autumn, missing and alone... impressive poety. thank you

Thank You! Please check out my other posts on poetry.

Last line hit me in the heart like a poison dart :(

Only a single person can write this poem XD so accurately.
Renutyagi why dont you come over and comment on some of the things ive written. Nothing much but would love your comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27