Moving ahead needs to be comforting too..steemCreated with Sketch.

in #prameshtyagi7 years ago

IMG_0988.JPG
Today, I went out for getting my hair cut. As I was driving my ECO SPORT through the traffic filled Mohan Nagar .I suddenly found a big car overtaking me from the wrong side rather dangerously. It looked as if the one driving was back after watching one of those in the series of The Fast & The Furious. He was fast and also furious on me as I gestured a "why?"

I kept driving at my own cool speed and reached the signal from where I needed to turn left. I had space to move forward with lesser number of vehicles to turn left. And I found that I had almost halted parallel to the one who had overtaken me. Oh, I glanced at him smiling. He too looked at me, did not return my smile , turned his face as the signal too turned green. He went straight. I didn't mind his taking my smile with him because I knew I would be able to grow another in my heart quickly. Nature & people keep gifting me seeds for smiles.

The experience made me think. Those who we leave behind by overtaking from the wrong side in life often meet us ahead somewhere sometime in some inexplicable moments. They bring us face to face with the futility of our having spent a life pressing the accelerator all the time.

Moving ahead needs to be comforting too!

AK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50