Focus on your strengths

in #prameshtyagi7 years ago

717BEBBE-7B51-47B0-84AA-B2E88CC0684A.png

WHEN I WAS GROWING UP, I WAS TOLD THESE TWO THINGS:

To downplay my strengths.↘︎

And to work on my weaknesses.

That mindset almost destroyed me.

I had conflicting emotions.

Whenever I need to sell myself.

Then one day, I met my mentor.

The one who would see me through my darkest days.

"Focus on your strengths.

Build a team of people to compensate for your weakness."

I had to keep shutting out the noise.

I still do.

Your attention is limited.

You've got a choice.

To focus on your strengths.

Or to work on your weaknesses.

I know you will make the right decision.

🤔 #Steemians: How do you compensate for your weaknesses?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48