The Abyss

in #pragya4 years ago (edited)

Lost in the abyss,
here I lie.
Alone, cold, dark
it gets darker and darker.
What's real what not I do not know.
Happiness seems to be a distant memory.
Laughters shared smiles exchanged ,
I yearn for their return.
For amongst the crowd a stand alone
No place to call my own
Love I need ,
Hope I have ,
The shimmer of a tiny light.
I must fight I tell myself,
To myself I think I lie,
My heart is burdened with contradictions,
Of love as well as despair,
For once again I find myself yearning and wanting ware.
Towards the light so I March
Burdened by the past,
Armed with hope and love I march,
I wonder which will last.
A wonderland of joy and riches,
A maiden of love and care,
Or will the monster break his cage,
And at the world he snares,
And so I March and so I March,
A tale only time will tell,
For on earth you can find them both,
Glorious heaven and damning hell,
What awaits no one knows,
In the abyss I wait.
PicsArt_08-31-06.59.06.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58927.54
ETH 2514.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48