Much bigger than I anticipated

in #prague6 years ago

Allow about 3-4 hours to do the full tour of the buildings and gardens, more if you want to visit the museums as well (extra cost). Very well organised place so easy to navigate to the different buildings. My favourite was St Vitus Cathedral - very impressive as far as cathedrals go. It costs extra to climb the tower. You also pay extra to get a photography licence - one (50 koruna) was fine for my friend and I but no one asked to see it. Easy to get to by tram including no. 15, 22 and 23

_IMG_1535914731607.jpg

We went in late summer and it was still quite crowded. Not too bad though. Wouldn’t go there in high season. The cathedral is beatiful but still what you would expect if you’ve been to other great citis in Europe. The rest of the castle is rather ordinary or downright disappointing.

Sort:  

One of the places I haven’t visited yet but something tells me I should make an attempt to go 😃 beautiful shot though

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85