Concrete Jungle entry 2

in #ppc6 years ago

Concrete Jungle

This is my second entry for the Photochain Community photo contest, this weeks theme is Concrete Jungle

you can find the details of the contest here

photochain1.jpg



Sony A7iii 21mm F8 1/250 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I am a country boy at heart, but working in NYC I do love seeing the cool buildings in the city, specially when one looks up as I did here near the Chrysler building.
I particularly enjoy looking up shots that either have cool reflections like I saw when I looked up at this point.

I thought it was cool with reflections on not only the larger mainly glass window building but on a portion of the opposite building


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.748989 lat -73.976151 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=concrete-jungle-entry-2


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I love your perspective photos. Beautiful!

Thanks I know some feel dizzy seeing these but i do lobe this perspective

Great shot @tattoodjay and also a great Bob Marley song :D

Ohh yeah I haven't listened to that song for years about o now

thanks

Nice picture. Slightly off centre looks really cool :) Thanks for sharing

Thanks I thought it worked for this one

@tattoodjay Lovely shot! I can totally relate to you. I live in New Jersey and worked many years in Manhattan, so I know how "concrete jungle" feels. I found your post through qurator, and I am happy I did because I will participate in this ppc contest. Thank you and good luck!

Thanks, I am sure there are many like us :)

Cool I look forward to watching for your entry

It is always a true honor to have fallow from reputed bloggers. I cordially invite you to visit my blog and following.

Sorry this to me looks like a spam comment and no I will not visit your blog

I like the reflections as well. It’s odd because it appears the same building is reflected on both sides of the street.

Yes I was intrigued by that when I was editing it, I meant to stroll to the same spot today to check it out but I was feeling run down and couldn't make it there

Wow! I love the reflections and the angle. It makes me dizzy...lol....but that doesn't take much.

Thanks
and Sorry I know this perspective does make some dizzy, luckily not me

i totally missed their contests, thanks for sharing. Nice reflection, and i do like the double reflection.

It’s a new contest so I thought entering and sharing details would give more visibility

I’d have to agree about the cool reflections! It’s already an amazing shot but the reflections give it even more jazz and character!! Nice work!!! 👌🏽

Thanks Kindly
Have a great day

My pleasure~

You have a great day as well 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57225.87
ETH 2353.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37