Photochain Happiness Contest: My Entries

in #ppc6 years ago (edited)

My entries into @photochain's weekly contest. Subject - happiness.

I photographed this young fellow at the Holi Festival in Mathura, India. This photo was taken up on his rooftop, where he and his friends were having a wonderful time throwing cups of coloured water onto the coloured crowds below. This festival is one of the most wonderful things you can experience in India. As long as you are willing to get absolutely covered in coloured powder and liquid. :)
DSC_2376-Edit-Edit-Edit-1.jpg

This image is a photo of my daughter from a few years ago at a local caravan park where you could feed the lorikeets and rosellas. She absolutely loved doing this, and to this day has remained a real-life Ace Ventura.. :)
liv.jpg

I came across this surfer and his mate on an isolated stretch of beach near my home. They were both doing lots of aerials, and this guy was clearly happy during this one.
DSC_2178_+LR_quickedit.jpg

And the final one is this happy pooch I photographed on the same beach (another day, though). Dogs absolutely love the beach and surf, and it gives me a lot of happiness to watch them run and play on the beach. :)
DSC_1034-Viveza_+LR.jpg

You can seem more of my work on Instagram and Facebook.

Sort:  

A 100% vote for all the happiness that has been transferred to me from this post. Congratulations for winning the contest. shared on twitter

I liked the surfer and your daughter's photo the most

Cheers @sayee! Thanks for that.

Stay blessed

i wanna be as happy as that surfer....great shot!

Thanks, butt! It was a pretty lucky shot, as usually people are concentrating so hard when they are pulling aerials that their faces look stressed or panicky. But his guy was genuinely really good at aerials. And I found him and his mate on an isolated stretch of beach in the middle of nowhere. It was a real lucky find.

That first shot is so great! Nice work. Resteemed.

Thanks @photofeed! Yeah, it's one of my favourite shots ever. I also let the kid do a reverse on me. So I stood in front of the wall and he took a photo of me. Nowhere near as good an image. But that was because it had my ugly mug in it... :)

Here's what I looked like (a selfie) after getting absolutely blasted with powder. I looked like I had been beaten with a stick.
holi.jpg

Haha! This is awesome. Thanks for the context! Looks like such an interesting day to take pictures. Weren't you worried about your camera getting painted?

Yeah, absolutely. I slapped together a sort of water/powder proof casing (out of a clear plastic bag and gaffer tape), and just tried to keep a good eye out for the sneaky kids who come out of nowhere and drench you while you're not looking. I saw a number of other photographers there had proper professional waterproof covers for their cameras. If I do Holi again I'll definitely get one of them. Much better peace of mind. I was so scared of my camera gear getting wrecked that day that I couldn't really enjoy the experience fully.

awesome snaps! Especially like the first one

I must confess @revo: you got the talent for capturing the Moment -- impressive!

Thanks mate!

These are really nice.

Your photos are great.

Thanks mate.

Excellent photos, all express happiness!

Thanks Daniela!

Congrats on the first prize, it's so deserved! Great post, great photos!

Thanks nolasco! And congrats on your photo prize as well.

:)))))))))! Thanks!

@revo WoW! Beautiful photography :)

Thanks very much, splendorhub!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60181.64
ETH 2539.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46