Lake Agnes in the morning my first entry for the Photochain Photography Contest

in #ppc6 years ago

I don't often enter photography contests, but when @ruincar announced the topic of 'mother nature' I thought I should make sure to submit a few this week. Fortunately I live in a pretty place....

IMG_3299.jpg

If you follow my blog you'll know there's two things I love, Low lying clouds, and reflections. Fortunately the morning I took these photos there was both. At first, the clouds were so thick you couldn't see anything...even 10 feet in front. But then the sun burned off a bit of the mist and everything just clicked.

IMG_3279.jpg

The photo above was what it was like before the mist cleared.

I'm excited for this weeks contest (as it fits with what I mostly shoot), so you might have to suffer through a couple of reposts.

Sort:  

Wonderful place, in the first one le light is amazing. Shoot at the perfect moment.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-10T14:26:54
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1661.47/3200.00
Total Photos: 200
Total comments: 110
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Youre photos were really amazing. Goodluck at the contest.

Crossed fingers. It'd be nice to win...I have a couple others to submit.

Lovely work! That first image is splendid. :)

Beauty at it’s finest!

That spot makes it pretty easy. Such a beautiful lake.

Wow. Beauty like that is worth reposting. That is spectacular.

I might have to put up a few others...for the contest.

The first photo is amazing the lake seems wonderful.

It's a stunning location.

Holy cow those are amazing! I had to look several times if this was a painting or an actual picture..! Both look majestic!

Actual picture....I was there!

Great picture, I love lake agnes, you must have got there preety early in the morning to capture such an amazing pic, good luck in that contest :)

Very very early! Thank you...i'd be nice to get a nomination

Water, clouds and a good photographer, the main ingredients for the recipe of magic!
Amazing pictures :)
If you don’t mind me asking, where can I get information about this contest and photochain?
I tried the @ruincar but I get a User Not Found message.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55