Drangonfly

in #poyhography7 years ago

Dragonfly

The dragonfly pauses in the middle of an April rain to listen to the girl who cries.
The girl who cries looks at the dragonfly and wonders what it means to pause in the middle of an April rain.
The dragonfly finds it's meaning looking at the girl who cries.
The girl who cries finds the meaning of the dragonfly.
To pause is to reflect.
To pause is to be honest.
To pause is to stop and rest.
The girl who cries will not stop crying.
The dragonfly will stop.

18920533_1100929970037368_5410954205108926866_n.jpg

Washed my hands in dirty water
To cleanse my deepest sins
Caught a ride on a dragonfly
Oh, the places I’ve been
Spent those days in an endless maze
LSD induced
Took my blade and cut my way
Through the issues of my youth

Deaf and blind I knew it all as I shook my angry fist
Clarity met me here at the bottom of life’s pit

Do we cross a point of no return
Do we step beyond to live and learn
If evil’s tempted by all that’s good
Perhaps the scheme is misunderstood
My demon fights for love within
It’s a consuming flame that never ends

As he threw the silver at their feet
He could taste his bitter wicked deed
It festered in his immortal soul
His beliefs became his greatest foe

So dare to put this to the test
And learn to love yourself the best.
Shadows of lost souls roam to and fro or move on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68